Disablity Rights Law




States in PROCESS



States Status Date
Abia State Pending
Adamawa State Passed 2018
Akwa Ibom State Pending
Anambra State Passed 2018
Bauchi State Passed 2018
Bayelsa State Pending
Benue State Pending
Borno State Pending
Cross River State Pending
Delta State Pending
Ebonyi State Pending
Edo State Pending
Ekiti State Passed 2018
Enugu State Pending
FCT Pending
Gombe State Pending
Imo State Pending
Jigawa Passed 2018
Kaduna State Pending
Kano State Passed 2018
Katsina State Pending
Kebbi State Pending
Kogi State Passed 2018
Kwara State Passed 2018
Lagos State Passed 2018
Nassarawa State Pending
Niger State Passed 2018
Ogun State Pending
Ondo State Passed 2018
Osun State Pending
Oyo State Pending
Plateau State Passed 2018
Rivers State Pending
Sokoto State Passed 2018
Taraba State Pending
Yobe State Pending
Zamfara State Pending
Abia Adamawa AkwaIbom Anambra Bauchi Bayelsa Benue Borno CrossRiver Delta Ebonyi Edo Ekiti Enugu Gombe Imo Jigawa Kaduna Kano Katsina Kebbi Kogi Kwara Lagos Nasarawa Niger Ogun Ondo Osun Oyo Plateau Rivers Sokoto Taraba Yobe Zamfara Abuja

Disablity Rights Law

in 2018, President Muhammadu Buhari signed a law that prohibits discrimination on the basis of disability and also called for an establishment of a National Commission for Persons with Disabilities to ensure people with disabilities have access to inclusive services such as its five-year transitional period for modification of public buildings and structures to make them accessible for people with disabilities. It is worth noting that despite the President’s assent to the Discrimination Against Persons with Disabilities Prohibition Act in 2018, The Act has been passed in xxx out of 36 states plus the FCT.